We're pleased to introduce your Interest Group leadership team!


Christine A. Sullivan


Christine Sullivan is the President/Owner of CAS Consulting, LLC, which specializes in providing subject matter expertise in claim handing.  Chris began her insurance career at Allstate in 1976 and was a Vice President in Claims from 2000–2011.  In September 2004, Chris was named Claims Professional of the Year by the Editorial Advisory Board of Claims Magazine.  Chris is member of the Chicago CPCU Chapter and has also served in the Claims and Regs & Legs Interest Groups.  She is faculty at Lake Forest Graduate School of Management and ISU Katie School of Insurance, teaching finance and risk and insurance courses.    

Newsletter Editor

Michael Gay


Michael Gay has 35 years of experience in specialty program design, underwriting, and managing insurance programs. He currently manages the insurance programs in the US for Volvo Financial Services. He also consults as an expert witness, specializing in agent/agency E&O cases. Michael has written more than 60 course guides and taught more than 6,000 insurance and legal professionals over the past 27 years. Michael also works with retail agencies to develop sales management, E&O Prevention, and Best Practices programs. Michael is Editor of CLEW NEWS, the quarterly newsletter of the CLEW Interest Group.


Vincent "Chip" Boylan


Vincent “Chip” Boylan has 40+ years of experience as an insurance broker and has served as an expert witness in numerous insurance litigation cases.  He is a past president of the District of Columbia Chapter of the CPCU Society and a past chairman CLEW Committee. Chip is the Webmaster of the CLEW Interest Group web site.

Committee Member

Elise M. Farnham


Elise Farnham has 40+ years of experience in the risk management and insurance industry including multi-line adjuster, branch manager, regional manager, and senior executive for TPA and independent adjusting firms.  As owner of Illumine Consulting, she provides expert testimony, professional development and continuing education programs.  Past President of the Atlanta CPCU Chapter and the International Association of Insurance Professionals, she currently serves as a director for the Society of Registered Professional Adjusters.  Elise has been recognized for her service to the industry and is a guest author for many industry publications. 

Committee Member

Peter M. Marchel, Esq.


Peter Marchel is the President of Marchel & Associates Risk Consulting and assists financial institutions, publicly traded companies and high profile non-profits to identify and mitigate their risk. Peter has more than 29 years’ experience in legal and insurance matters including work as a trial attorney, in-house general counsel and educator.  Peter has also served as an expert witness for both defense and plaintiff firms in State and Federal Courts around the United States, on insurance coverage, claims handling, bad-faith and professional liability matters.

Committee Member

Julie Moore


Julie Moore has legal, banking and personal lines insurance experience spanning many years.  She currently is a Senior Specialist with USAA where she assists colleagues in addressing client questions.  Julie earned her undergraduate and law degrees at the University of California, Davis.  She is the editor of the CPCU Society Pikes Peak Chapter’s newsletter and serves as the Chapter’s Mentor Chair.

Committee Member

James P. Nolan II


Jim Nolan is a shareholder at Rolfes Henry in Cincinnati, Ohio where the focus of his practice is insurance defense and coverage litigation.  As head of Rolfes Henry’s coverage practice, Jim has been consulted on claims throughout the United States involving complex insurance coverage issues.  He also serves as a member of the Insurance Law Specialty Board for the Ohio State Bar Association.

Committee Member

Terri A. Sutton


Terri Sutton is an associate at Cozen O’Connor in Seattle, Washington.  Her practice focuses on advising clients on insurance coverage issues related to claims under general liability, professional liability, errors and omissions, and excess/umbrella policies.  Terri has drafted coverage forms for several insurers and risk retention groups.  Prior to joining Cozen O’Connor, she worked for Chubb Group of Insurance Companies as a commercial lines underwriter.  Terri earned her CPCU designation in 2005.

Committee Member

Akos Swierkiewicz


Akos Swierkiewicz is a former insurance and reinsurance underwriting executive. He is Founder and Principal of the Insurance & Reinsurance Consulting & Outsourcing Services (“IRCOS, LLC”).  Akos’ practice consists consulting, arbitration and expert witness engagements. He is also Founder and Principal of the Insurance Expert Network, LLC (“IEN”), an expert witness referral service. Its membership consists over 75 insurance experts, many with CPCU and other designations, certificates and licenses.

Committee Member

George Wallace


George Wallace is a partner in Wallace, Brown & Schwartz in Pasadena, CA, whose practice concentrates on property-casualty insurance coverage issues, defense of professional liability cases civil appellate matters, and general business litigation. He is past president of the CPCU Society’s San Gabriel Valley and Los Angeles Chapters, and past chair of the CLEW Interest Group committee.

Committee Member

Harold A. Weston


Harold Weston is Clinical Associate Professor of Risk Management and Insurance in the Robinson College of Business at Georgia State University, with a secondary appointment in the College of Law. He is a member of the California and Georgia Bar Associations. Prior to joining the faculty in 2009, Weston was in corporate legal practice at Fireman’s Fund Insurance Company, and in private law practice. He has litigated almost all aspects of insurance coverage and “bad faith” cases, and insurance agent/broker malpractice, including appeals. Weston is treasurer of the Atlanta CPCU chapter for 2018, and is a past chapter director and president.


Jessica Gaudio


Jessica Gaudio is the CPCU Society's Senior Director of Membership.